Marionb

By Marionb

Going, Going.....

...Almost gone ... but not quite! 

The leaves in my garden have begun to fall. There is still colour out there but the end is in sight. 

Today's blip is a last minute effort - taken out my patio door just now. I did not get out and about today to take photos...Instead, I spent most of my time and energy working outside..and, of course, recuperating from working outside!

I feel pretty good about today though..I managed to get all my lawn furniture and ornaments stashed away for the winter...all except the glass table top - that requires a helper, so tomorrow I will find one...I will grab the first healthy strong and fit person who happens to walk by...

I emptied almost all the pots too, but was careful not to overdo the heavy lifting ( have learned that lesson) so they are on hold until tomorrow when I will lug at least some of them into the shed. I still have to get the water shut off and the hoses emptied and stored as well.. and then it will be time to do the raking; so the work is not done, but it feels good to have made some progress; I was beginning to feel overwhelmed. Whew!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.