Tours de Force

A day of culture.

An odd start, it was very cold but for some reason we had to stand poolside while water was sloshed out and the back door was left open. Brrr!

I worked. I hadn't meant to and 11 became 12, became 12.30 and finally 1 but I got some things done.

Then to The Lyceum for 'It's a Dream' which was fabulous. The stage extension went b right over the stalls and we were on the stage as it was performed in the round. Amazing and the physicality. 127 minutes with no interval.

Spoke to A in the cold and the dark for our weekly meeting as I travelled to Mum's. A couple of wee things done then it was back in buses to Greenside. I really wished I had a hat on, it was truly Baltic.

Having had virtually no lunch I had fish n chips in a kebab shop, being unable to get to the other side of the road due to the tramworks. Vax passports are being checked at The Playhouse. The queue was enormous. Worth knowing for December.

Then to Greenside for Jim Naughtie's entertaining discourse. Only two questions though. I bought the book, of course.

Long wait for a bus so cold ears again. Home by 10. Been a long, but enjoyable day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.