AI

Today was what my friend Mary in NZ would call a cruisy day.  Didn't swim, too tired, but had a long call (from my bed) with #1 son.

After my guests had gone I did this and that and some laundry and more this and that including installing Windows 11.

Later to Cameron Toll to update a bank card and then to the Manor en route to George Square. There was much hanging around but some interesting chat in the queue and wine once we were in, no less.  Interesting to watch some women behind me in the queue (I think I recognised one but I cannot remember from where) slather their phones and NE cards in hand sanitiser because the BBC woman checking our vaccine passports and ID had momentarily touched them.  They must have very stressful lives. 

Once we were in there was an interesting audience, Val McDermid, Pat Kane (I don't think Anita Annand knew who he was) and Douglas Alexander (who is shorter than I imagined).  The programme  is broadcast on R4 15 December if you are interested. Also available on BBC Sounds and the World Service. 

It was almost 8.30 by the time we were released (I'd been there since 5.20) but home in time for HIGNFY and now, replete with pizza, watching Simon and Garfunkel, 80! Saw them in Hyde Park in2004 when they were 62. Ageing rock stars.

But 'Bridge' is still sublime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.