Airing the cat

Definitely another cruisy day. More laundry but as you can see none of it could go outside as outside it was very wet and windy.

But before that I cooried up under the duvet and listened to John Major weigh into the PM re this week's disgraceful shenanigans. It was a no holds barred assessment of his judgement and lack of integrity. 'Politically corrupt' was the conclusion. Definitely a 'wow' interview.

By the end of the day I'd done some choir admin, baked scones and a gluten free cake, deleted unwanted pictures from my phone, ordered some paint testers, half watched a French film, eaten too much.

After the last two weeks I needed to recharge, even if it meant being antisocial. I am much better at self care now but it easy when you live alone.

In Glasgow and around the world people marched. I looked at electric cars, and looked away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.