Eau de vie

I prevaricated this morning but eventually did walk to Marchmont for a 9 am coffee with J whose job I kept warm in the summer. I glad I walked, though my back objected, the pain of wfh, as it was a lovely morning. It was the first time we'd met in person and we got on like a house on fire.

After a great yack she cycled back to Murrayfield and I walked across to a deserted city centre to collect gin in the West Bow. Then a stroll through the unrecognisable Grassmarket and up via the Miss Jean Brodie Steps, with a fine view of the Castle.

The blip is of the wooden pipes that brought Edinburgh's water from the hills near me to the city centre. Part of our history.

It was a frustrating afternoon. I'm still pursuing Hive for compensation, I then had to pursue the District Nurses to ensure the staples were removed at the Manor and Willow's chip log came in in her wrong former name, another thing to correct.

Across the Pond the counting continues but a decision looks close. I celebrated in advance. And we had a very long Zoom, nearly 3 hours, with a fiendish quiz.

Finally lots of Trump satire on the TV.

F2F - 3
Phone calls - 5
Virtual - 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.