Fallen leaves

I have gone back to waking up for the Shipping Forecast.  I don't know why but I do.  Waited till it was light enough to cycle up to the pool for my 40 lengths.  CityFibre have started on my side of the road so there are barriers and workman everywhere.

It was a lovely morning and although there had been thoughts of doing the dreaded housework I chose not to which was the right decision as T & J came to do the windows, delayed from Monday's deluge.  Instead I did some light gardening - gave the honeysuckle, one of the clematises and lavender a good chop back.  There is a bit more to do but that is for another day.

Then to JL to collect a package, fail to buy a lightbulb but make an unplanned purchase on the way through.  The shop was quite busy and very Christmassy.  #10 bus to a really good voice workshop, followed by sorting of clothes and more voice at choir. Unfortunately it is now raining, again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.