Crazy cat

Rain meant driving to the pool and the having to find a parking space when I got back.  The trenches on our side of the road have started.  Then to the nurse for a flu jab and appointments for two more jabs before I go.  I made another appointment on the way to the Manor, for Molly to have her annual check up.

After a stop off for food and shoes at Cameron Toll and dropping off pictures at the Manor the afternoon was spent in Granton, which I reached by a quite circuitous route via Straiton and a package pick up at M&S. 

Really interesting couple of hours meeting staff and seeing one of our resources.  Took me back to my Assistant Director of Education days and it is always good to feel that you know what you are talking about.  The following meeting was positive and even better finished early.  However traffic and rain meant a few traffic queues on the way home.  Happily I got parked near the house. 

My guest is arriving sharp tomorrow so I had to clean the shower and empty a cupboard.  Also discovered that a different postman means the Amazon package was not left 'in the usual place' but I have to go collect it tomorrow.  Barricades at the foot of the drive and a lot of men milling around in hard hats make the chance of opportunistic theft quite remote.

Spent the evening watching John Simpson recall the fall of the Wall.  We were in Leningrad and Moscow in early October 1989, when Gorbachev went to see Honecke for the 40th anniversary of the GDR and the Leipzig manifestations intensified.  In Moscow there was confusion about how Glasnost meant that 70 years of history was having to be relearned.  I remember the fall of the Wall.  I heard about it on the radio on the way home from my MEd course.  30 years. 

Not much opportunity for photos today and trying to get Molly to sit still is hard but the out of focus squiggles make a change from the usual ECB!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.