Firebush

I had to scrape the car this morning before my swim and a side trip to the Delivery Office.

Spent most of the day gardening while outside things bumped and banged and vibrated. Despite the workmen's assurances my bins didn't get collected yesterday. Planted some plants and bulbs and violas, trimmed roses, threw out marigolds and generally tidied up. The most difficult thing was the rose in the front being shifted to the back to make way for another Olivia. Eventually I had to cut the roots but I think it will be ok.

C arrived this morning and the young fox returned. First time over seen him (or her) for ages. So tame on the front step.

Later I went to Greenside for the 3rd time to hear Rick Stein. Somehow I managed to drop the ticket at the door on the way out. Thank goodness for email confirmations. It was shorter than the last two so home well before 10.

Terrible floods down south. Here the gritters have been out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.