Rainy day in Oregon

It poured rain most of the day, so Margie and I had our visit by phone. Her daughter has given her a book on brain plasticity. "The author wants you to get his software for brain exercises on the computer," she says, "but I'm so awkward on the computer, I doubt I could use it." 

Thanks to Tivoli for telling me I had posted the wrong link to "No Pasaran" on yesterday's blip. This ten-minute documentary about Dolores Ibárruri is the link I meant (I've now fixed it, but who reads yesterday's blips anyway). Ibárruri claimed the term "no pasaran," which had been a Right-wing slogan, for the Left, as Franko was coming to power. She out-lived Franco and ran for office when she was 82 years old. I love this story.

I checked on yesterday's graffiti today (see Extra): someone has attempted to erase the "слава"  (thank you H0Tamer) and the kolovrat, but both are still somewhat visible. The orange swastikas however have been effectively blacked out.

Today's photograph has nothing to do with any of this; it's an array of water bottles I saw in a restaurant's outdoor eating area on my walk around town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.