Look who I met in the yarn shop?

She is looking very pleased with her purchases!

I popped in as I have started a shawl and realised I’d need more  than the 2 balls of yarn I had picked up previously.  I may have had something else in mind when I bought them an age ago but now I am after a warm winter shawl I will definitely need more than two.

It was goalie training night for Leo and this week he managed to survive without injury.  We also picked up some new gloves for him.  At £27 for two pairs that was a real bargain.

Earlier in the day we were entertained by a squirrel in the garden.  The birds didn’t pay him much attention, even when he availed himself of their bird Bath (extra).

Then early evening we enjoyed the benefit of living fairly close to the Rugby Club - a free firework display (extra). We get to watch it all from the comfort of the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.