Pictorial blethers

By blethers

New day dawning ...

First, an apology for the desperate sameness of so many blips. I could be positive, wax lyrical about the ever-changing view out of my bedroom window, the subtleties of light and shade and sea, or I could admit that my life feels so curtailed and slightly desperate at the moment that I can't even get round to taking something indoors and a tad different for my blip ... 

But onward. Today was crunch time, and the larder was almost bare. (For larder, read fridge/freezer/cupboard) Last week's hasty man-shopping was all gone, and I couldn't face compiling a shopping list for any of my kind friends who have offered to help. So I was up before the sun and out just after 8am to spend £97 in Morrison's. (Surely the prices are way up? Basic paracetamol, for example? More than doubled since I last thought about it?) By the time I'd finished the dizziness was returning and driving home the two minutes it actually takes me was a cautious affair. 

I just had time to eat my breakfast, clear up and render the dining room respectable when my FA arrived for his first visit in two years. I'm  hopeless at keeping track of detail, so it's essential to have someone point to relevant figures and graphs, look me in the eye and tell me all is well - and in return I showed him how to report the results of his Lateral Flow tests and why facial recognition on the phone is A Good Thing. 

I managed to get to lunchtime without crumpling, but by the time my pal texted me to see if I felt like a wee walk I was done. Instead, she popped in for a chat and a cuppa, and I ended up cutting her fringe for her. Brave woman, to trust me to do this in the whirling pits stage I was reaching ...

So to recap: I think this cold has taken a great upheaval in my immune system to deal with something that previously would have been merely an inconvenience. I think I was pretty stressed about having to get up and go out this morning, and far too tired by my meeting. And the result of this is the return of the dizzy spells, as well as an evening spent sleeping over the telly instead of watching anything. Himself is on these strong antibiotics which have cured the dire throat but have made him utterly exhausted. We're both fed up. And I'm becoming very boring. 

Will try to do better ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.