Resignation

Back in the city.

I dreamt I was at a public forum where local government officials were having to defend themselves from a cynical crowd. A woman, on the board of some airline, was having to respond to the crowd who were angry said airline hadn’t granted a seat for someone who needed to travel in an emergency.

The same woman was then under the cosh relating to a bicycle rental business she runs. A teenage girl in the crowd was complaining that she’d been penalised for returning her rental damaged, after something happened that wasn’t her fault. I was dispatched with the teenage girl to the funfair over the road where I was to take pictures of the offending location, which happened to be next to a gaudy ride with a big plastic fried egg on top. I was then stabbed by a group of yobs at the funfair, after resisting giving up the phone they were stealing. Then I woke up.

Maybe the woman also owned the funfair and knew she could be held liable for the bicycle damage? We will never know.

I resigned from my organisation. After 13 years it feels like the right time, but it’s daunting and exciting in equal measure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.