Sprout lover

By robharris35

Squeak

I feel tired after Day 1 of serving my notice period. Various calls and explanations as colleagues emerge from the woodwork to express their surprise. After 13 years I’ve been viewed as part of the furniture, so for those who I haven’t worked closely with recently, it’s come out of the blue. The furniture point is the reason why I’ve struggled so hard to be heard when expressing challenges and the need for more support. Anyway, it’s still absolutely the right decision to have made.

I read a post today that said ‘true happiness comes from the squeak of halloumi cheese’. Correct.

Now I’m in Maputo for the week, I’m reacquainting myself with the back seat of Paulo’s txopela, when I need to get to and from meetings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.