Beinghere

By Beinghere

Dusk at West Shore

Our day started with a visit from Suzy and the girls, so we played dominoes and made up jigsaws and chatted about their week. Their Dad is still isolating in the bedroom with Covid. Thankfully he doesn’t have any symptoms, but I think that makes it pretty frustrating for him.

The afternoon was all about housework as I hoped the gales would die down a bit before we had our main walk.
It didn’t happen so late afternoon we ventured out into the wild wind. The sea was pretty rough so the West Shore got battered at high tide. There was lots of water lying on the pavements.

Now Geordie and I are sitting here unable to see each other because we have a power cut. It went off three times, coming back on quickly, but this time it’s been off for a while. Totally black dark. My first thought was, oh no, what about my blip. But, 4G to the rescue.
Off now to find something to light the candles with.

Edit: Power was only off for a couple of hours, which was great because 4G wouldn’t publish my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.