Beinghere

By Beinghere

Seedlings

At the end of the summer I dug up lots of seedlings from the cherry tree, cotoneaster, hebes, etc and potted them. They are all doing fine and slowly growing.

Went to Shell Bay woods for our walk today. It’s been more than a week since we were last there and I couldn’t believe how many more fungi there are. I was almost tripping over them. I saw no bright coloured ones, mainly browns and greys and mushroom coloured. But a terrific variety.

This afternoon I looked out the bedroom window to see a Sparrow Hawk sitting on the fence about six feet away. We stared at each other for a while until I tried to move slowly towards my camera, and he was off.
It’s ages since I’ve seen him. He used to catch birds in my neighbours garden because she has a ground bird feeder, then use my garden as his dining room.

I got my flu jab and my Covid booster this afternoon. It’s quite a dilemma, knowing it’s wise to give my immune system the help it needs to build antibodies to the flu virus and the coronavirus, but also knowing I’m putting chemicals, that I know little about, into my body. Anyway, it’s done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.