In a field with buttercups

After doing the weekly supermarket run, to which I added some things to have for lunch with the daughters and grandsons at the Titirangi house. The new bathroom is now almost finished, and we should be able to get the last bits done this coming week. I'm sure the builder wants the final payment which is dependent on sign off. 

It was a really lovely day; the sun was shining, the sky was bright blue, and there were only a few clouds around. It was very hot and a major change from the wet and cloudy weather accompanied by a cold wind seemingly from the South Pole. Really lovely to be able to spend time with family.

We got back to Fidelis with ample time for me to have a waterside jog and get some photos of a kawau paka (little shag), black oystercatchers and two Tuturiwhatu. All were surpassed by this portrait of a thrush, described as being an abundant naturalised introduced species. Taken as I made my way back via Highfield Reserve.

Many thanks to all who commented and admired my 4,000th blip yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.