Tui at the Springs

A gentle day at work. Time to do what needed doing. Also time to read a paper by Gordon Parker. Its nice when someone I very much respect appears to think the same way about (for example) the stupidity (my word) of the way all states of low mood are envisaged by the DSM as being a single disorder. 

Picked up some bread and milk at Farro as well as a couple of 'ready meals', and then went to Western Springs to walk around the lake with the Pentax. I had barely got into the regenerating native bush at the south-western corner of the park when I heard the very loud Tui which then remained on the branch for me to get my blip.

Not much further on I saw an Eastern Rosella. An Australian parrot, it was introduced by humans, and is now described as an "abundant naturalised introduction". My single photo of it is the Extra for today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.