The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Crepuscular

Another photodirector image inspired by 1970s album covers. Don't be surprised if I grow a beard and start wearing an Afghan coat. (Kool in the Kaftan, Love and Peace, Man, sang B.A. Robertson, as late as 1979. He'd obviously been to Stroud as well as San Francisco).

GG and I had a long walk around the new-style Five Valleys Shopping Centre, because she'd never been there. We parked on the roof and took the glass lift down, and visited the new department store, and all the rest of it. Finished up having hot chocolate in Rough Hands. Then we set off for a walk over the fields from Beeches Green to the residential college, Hawkwood, set in its own extensive grounds. The Painswick valley is stunning at any time of year, and the autumn colours were a treat. We came back into Stroud via the woods, the fields and Folly Lane, Uplands. GG thinks I should make a portfolio of all the places we've walked together. I suppose blipfoto would be the only record I have of such things!

I'm off to a talk later, so having a rest before I get up and go. My boss' two children have both got CoVid now, and her deputy won't be in tomorrow either, so we can expect absences for some time to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.