The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

'We're struggling with crisps'

Said the young man in Waitrose as he set off to look for a six-pack of Salt n Vinegar for a customer. And it's not just Waitrose. The crisp crisis is evident in all supermarkets and retailers.

https://www.theguardian.com/business/2021/nov/07/walkers-crisps-shortage-could-last-until-end-of-month-after-it-glitch?CMP=Share_AndroidApp_Other

I'd had my flu jab yesterday, so was unsurprised to feel tired after a five and a half hour shift of youth work. We drove to Cheltenham, had a briefing with another staff member, then went to a paint-a-pot centre to meet the young people. One of the young people I was working with started out by being hesitant, but ended up saying 'that was fun, and I don't often say that'. High praise indeed! We walked the group through town to Costa's for drinks and packed lunches. Their parents collected them some time later, and we eventually got back to Stroud at 3pm. Waitrose trip was followed by a walk home up the hill.

I found that a friend had cancelled her interest in a book reading we were going to attend together, so I spent some time phoning around, catching up with old friends and seeing if anyone else wanted to go. I've just found someone! More on the reading tomorrow. Tonight we shall mainly be watching television.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.