Miniature roses

I had a haircut appointment this morning and it was super nice getting that done first thing.

I found a bag had been left on my front door and it contained these two pumpkins (extra) that I got from one of people in my MS group. Jenny has started a business making quilts and stuffed animals etc and has gotten a website up and goes to lots of craft shows. I got two pumpkins that will be good for Halloween & Thanksgiving.

Also in the bag was a packet containing quilling paper and some instructions. The quilling paper is huge! Much larger than what I’ve ever used in the past. I’ll be interested to check this out and see what it’s about. This kit was curtesy of another member of our MS group, Shannon, who has moved but because we are meeting via Zoom is still able to join us.

After I had lunch (leftovers from yesterday - yum!) I decided this weather was too good to be inside so I grabbed my phone & iPad and found a spot in the sun but out of the wind. Nice! I read for a bit and then watched a movie on my iPad before heading back in.

I spent my evening putting names & addresses together for the Christmas cards I want to send this year. Kent has already done his and I’ve gone over his list to ensure no duplicates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.