Lunar Eclipse

I was outside in the nightgown, freezing, to take photos of the lunar eclipse this morning at 5:30.

After the 82°F/27.7°C weather yesterday, today felt downright cold when I went outside first thing and it was 60°F/15.5°C and the wind blowing over 15 mph

The temperature did get up to 70°F/21°C today but the wind stayed above 15 mph and often gusted over 20 mph, making it feel much cooler.

This allowed me to bake without getting over heated and so I made both blueberry and raspberry muffins. I took some to the Keeters (behind us) while they were still warm and of course I had one of each myself while they were warm. Yum!

When Kent got home, we went to church so he could practice on the organ and I could practice moving sheet music (and singing!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.