TINY TUESDAY

I have always tried to keep in touch with the young people from our Church, and the children of other friends, many of whom I have known since they were born, when they have gone off to university and afterwards and have been really blessed by them over the years.  

I am well known for putting “glittery sprinkles” into my cards, but most of them remember and shake the card before they open it.  When they write to thank me for the card, they often say that they found lots of “sprinkles” inside but because they knew the card was from me, they were very careful when opening it.  However, last week, I won - Aaron messaged me to say, “I think I'm getting rusty as a lot of that glitter ended up on floor!”  

Today I met with Rachel, a lovely young lady who is such a joy to chat with;  we don’t see each other very often as she lives away from Swindon now, but we had a lovely chat over a cup of hazelnut praline hot chocolate - and a piece of her brother, Dan’s, 21st birthday cake - both of which were delicious and the chat was good too!

Prior to meeting Rachel, I had been out into the garden looking for something small to photograph and came across these tiny tendrils on our Passion Flower plant.  These tendrils are so intricate, exquisite and dainty but very strong too - in fact, when I tried to extricate one from a nearby stem, I couldn’t do it.  Perhaps a metaphor for  how we often are or should be or even aspire to be. 

This is just slightly edited and put into PhotoRoom to change the background, then into Snapseed and Carbon to put a frame around it - and here is my offering for Tiny Tuesday.

“Some people believe 
     that holding on and hanging there 
          are signs of strength, 
but there are times in life 
     when it takes much more strength 
          just to let go.” 
Ann Landers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.