Red Dogwood

I spent most of the morning sorting out our energy supplier. I needed to add a meter reading and our contract finishes at the end of November. I know energy prices are expected to rise, but it seems our energy, based on what we used this year, will be £1,500 more for the coming year. It is a small, very old cottage, so difficult to heat with its thick brick walls. The new windows when they are installed in the new year should help, but the increase is much more than expected and I suspect it will be a surprise to others too.

When I checked the price comparison sites, using uSwitch and others comparison sites, it seems no one is offering any deals to new customers. I have changed back to our previous supplier, saving a little, but it will still be an astronomical amount that we pay this year.

Today's picture is of some red Dogwood, which are growing in one of our larger borders.

The temperature at GMT today in my home village was thirteen degrees  
Celsius.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.