Bell Court

There appears to be a new church in Bell Court, Burger Priest!  We went into town this afternoon as we had a couple of errands to run including posting a calendar to Australia. After that we felt coffee was called for so we stopped by Yorks Cafe for a brew.

We walked back to the car park via Bell Court and I noticed this place, and it's window sign.  As I'm neither a meat eater nor a church goer I'm not sure what to make of it, presumably it's some kind of joke though I can imagine some people feeling a little uncomfortable. 

After a quick look on the Internet I found this:
Growing up in California, our founder Shant Mardirosian always loved a fresh, classic, old-fashioned burger. His life changed when he took up religion and decided to move to Toronto to attend Seminary school with the hope of eventually becoming a priest.


https://theburgerspriest.com/the-story/


So I guess that's OK then, after all I don't worry about the chain called Burger King, but then I'm not a royalist either! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.