Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Coughs and sneezes...........

............spread diseases!

I imagine that quite a number of you are old enough to remember that slogan.

Today I saw the newest version when I was waiting to see the dentist and hygienist. It was a routine check up. All well, except the hygienist wants me to upgrade my electric toothbrush to one that is eye wateringly expensive. Does anyone else use the IO technology?

I do need to look after my teeth and gums of course. Which reminds me of Pam Ayres' famous poem.

Mum started the day with migraine and capped it off with a nose bleed before dinner. Not a great day for her.

We will finally speak to one of the GPs about this on Friday. That's just to make another referral to ENT. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.