Cornflowers

I bit of a to-ing and fro-ing morning, we had to have the Isuzu in for a service at 8am, which mean me following in the car to pick up Doug.  Consequently we were at the supermarket at 8.15 to do the weekly shop - again I was surprised how empty some of the shelves were.  I'm not sure if that is a good time to go as there were numerous ladies doing Click and Collect with their rather large trolleys, and what is more the large cooler section was being totally emptied and revamped with trolleys filled with cheeses, yoghurts and all the products from those shelves.   Difficult shopping, so by the time I got out to the car I was hot, bothered, and a bit stressed. Doug on the other hand was nice and relaxed listening to music in the car.   I do hate wearing the mask, and are struggling to get used to it.  I know I will have to, it is the way of the future it seems. 
Once home we unpacked, had a coffee then went for a walk.  After that we had to repeat the garage service scenario but in reverse....(you know what I mean, we didn't actually drive in reverse gear, lol)
This afternoon oldTimer called around, together we tackled the on line task of putting a photo on a rug, something I had never heard of....yes on mugs, cushions,  t-shirts etc but never on a rug.  We achieved so big tick to both of us. 
So late afternoon and no photo taken, zipped out and did a ICM with the tall cornflowers.....the light background is the cloudy sky.
Covid - 145 cases, 81 in hospital and another death from a chap isolating at home. 

Rainie   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.