Pot Pourri

This is the remainder of the bag of pot pourri that I bought last week to finish decorating the rather sparse Autumn wreath that I made a couple of weeks back.  I managed to stick on some citrus slices  today and now the wreath is back in place on the front door.
Today Violet's mummy picked her up from school and brought her to us so that we could take her to her first Brownies meeting.  This should have been last week but V was poorly.  I am delighted to say that the evening was a success, so hopefully this will become a regular fixture.  The Brownie unit is just 5 minutes from us so will work well with Violet's weekly sleepover with us.
Violet's poor little sister had the last of her immunizations this morning and by this evening was feeling it.  A shot in each thigh ensured that both legs were sore to touch and I heard that later she had quite a temperature.  Fortunately the after effects are short lived and certainly better than the alternatives!

Many thanks to Sheol for hosting Tiny Tuesday.and my apologies for yet another entry of mediocre quality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.