Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

The War Memorial Garden

Getting ready for the children to lay their wreaths tomorrow.  Anne and Ella, who are Parish Council volunteers were busy adding new plants into the garden ready for the ceremonies this week.  As you can see, a new housing development is happening behind them and in front was the noisy A629 traffic - I do think that the roads have been even busier lately and have made up for the relative emptyness that came with lockdown.

I caught up with them after Tai Chi.

p.m.  time to close my eyes to try and compensate for my lack of sleep - not very successfully, though I'm still coping. Followed by a trip to drop off an unwanted delivery at the Hermes place in Dodworth and then a further trip to the outskirts of Penistone to buy bird food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.