[11/11 @ 5:55 ] Misplaced Heart # _____

Phase 1 Day 13. Currently reading Gary John Bishop's Unfuck Yourself. Coming from David Goggins, who wrote about his background and successfully used the extremely difficult situations he found himself in as his impetus, reading Bishop is like reading a compilation of quotes from a stoic inspired Instagram page. However, it is not completely devoid of substance. One of the pages started with: You are an addict. He said we all crave certainty and we get our anxieties from not being comfortable with not knowing. As I was deliberating whether to follow his advice to try a different route, do something different and embrace the uncertainty, I realized that indeed I get comfort with having everything planned. There is this get together thing with my former classmates from High School tomorrow and though I have previously said I can't come, now I'm considering it as a possible opportunity to challenge my inadept social skills.
***
Core assignment workout from my Coach is done and now preparing for a walk while listening to Jordan's latest podcast. He is retelling Susan's story which until now I find inspiring. Susan Nieebergall is his former client and now a Coach herself. She is now 61 and back in 2015 she couldn't do a single chin up but now, she even has 20 kilograms of weighted plates strapped while performing several.
***
Decided to blip this heart shaped leaf/weed because it reminded me of a previous photo project I started 12 years ago called Misplaced Hearts Project. Posted some on Instagram but still have yet to recall the unique hashtag I used to organize it. Another reason is the timestamp. Big fan of synchronicity so whenever I see the numbers align on the digital clock, I smile.
***
Hope you find something in your day, no matter how small, to relieve you of drudgery (real or imaginary).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.