Don't (Over)Think, Just Blip

Phase 1 Day 14. Went for a pre-workout walk to hunt for blip material (not that there isn't always something to take photos of at home).
***
Yesterday, I was at the brink of giving up on this Phase. Was starting to feel the beginning of being burnt out, had hyperacidity and I felt like I'm somehow half-assing the workouts. However, I decided to sleep earlier and so this morning, am feeling better and able to smile again for progress photos.
***
Title is me rephrasing the Don't Think, Just Shoot motto of lomography and a spin of the ubiquitous Nike's Just Do It campaign. Often tend to spend a little more time choosing which of the mobile photos I took to blip, leading to unnecessary anxiety. Have to develop the muscle for making quicker decisions and embracing the possibility that the result could suck but at least it will give me the confidence/resilience to act rather than doubt.
***
To calm, unhurried moments like this. Have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.