Mood Setting

Phase 1 Day 15. First workout, reading, progress photo and first liter done. Am half a pound away from my "goal weight" but still looking to drop body fat percentage which might actually mean having the scale number go up. Muscle is not heavier of course but takes up less space and thus even if some are "heavier", their body composition is better than those with a lower scale weight. My goal weight is actually inspired by my own perception of decent looking photos of myself. It is when looking at raw shots of myself, I would not have the impulse to alter it in any way. This is the first time I'm admitting that by the way. As someone who have been taking photos for 12 years now and being constantly exposed to a plethora of images online, it is difficult to shake off that ideal image. The only positive thing is that I'm now old enough not to obsess going after a butt or a six pack. Am happy with how my clothes fit, am no longer guilty when I eat fruit (Tim Ferris' slow carb diet has negatively impacted my relationship with it but really still want to give it a go if I live someplace else for the mental aspect) and I have developed a preference for nutrients over the hyperpalatable "junk."
***
Tagging along B's engagement shoot today. Might also take a few photos but this is what I'm blipping as it is a photo showing I'm consistent with my 5:30 am habit of going outside, staring at the sky for a few moments and just being grateful. Hope you also find the time to notice the good over the inescapable bad details of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.