BGCoffee

By BGCoffee

Pre-Zoom Caipirinhad

Frustrating day today.  Started OK with coffee and chat with Leyna.  Then off to the chiropractor.  I did some preliminary exercises and went to sit on the bench in one of the three rooms before having an adjustment.  The real doctor is often absent these days and the adjustments are generally done by an intern who seems to be different every visit.  Anyway, after about 10 minutes with the lady next door, the admin lady comes by and says 'Here's a bunch of forms for you to fill out and X-Ray etc.'  We have been coming to this chiropractor for about 8 years and it has changed hands at least 3 times and we usually get an exam every year to track progress.  I do not like to have unnecessary X-Rays for obvious reasons but she explained that they are now doing re-exams and X-Rays every 12 weeks.  I explained I didn't want to do it that often and she went away.  The intern then came in and asked for my paperwork which I had not filled out for the above reasons.  When I said I didn't want more X-Rays at this point she proceeded next door and started working on the lady who had come in after me.  I had things to do and so just left. Waste of time when I had a lot to do today.  Left there only to spend the next 3 hours trying to sort out an email from Apple saying that I had successfully reset my apple id password.  Problem is....I hadn't.  And even worse, this is the third time this has happened.  This time I called Apple Support and they couldn't explain it, but eventually helped me navigate the complicated process of recovering and resetting my password again.  Then BG Leaders meeting and some reading, and life seemed to ease back into a more relaxing aspect.

We have our weekly Zoom meeting with Richard and Berna, with whom we exchange our experiences and thoughts on the previous week.  Picture of laptop 3 minutes before the meeting and framed on either side by a Caipirinha each.  We also have a little bit of a book club going and the 4 of us are now reading 'The Weight of Ink' - a few chapters a week and then talk about it on the call.

Lastly some Trader Joe Currys and an episode of Maid - thanks for the recommendation LV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.