Where Is The Gin?

I had to try and decide what I wont be taking to the craft fair on Saturday as I got an e-mail this morning explaining that the stalls would be in the centre of the hall rather that round the outside so that they can have a one way system which means I won't be able to stack up my boxes as usual and use them as a display for larger items .... a bit of a bugger.
I have also gone through my 'books' for previous fairs in Linlthgow and my average takings for the last 5 years has been below £50 so I will not be going to the fair I was invited to a couple of days ago since they have bumped up the cost of a table this year to £50 which is double what most fairs charge. 
Daylight robbery!

I went out this afternoon to take more pictures of the light in the trees - but I noticed that the Sloes were absolutely covering the bushes next to the playing fields - so it was straight back to the house to get a container.
I now have 2kg of sloes to go into gin for next autumn.
After digging out the Kilner jars I went and bought some gin. Later I will sterilise the jars, clean and score the sloes and get them into the gin.

Yesterday there was a company rep called at the door offering to give a quote on doing some work on gutters and soffits.
Today the appointed hour arrived and past without anyone turning up. After it had started getting dark and getting close to the end of the business day there was a phone call from the company. The man had phoned in sick today - could we rearrange the survey? ....... Ummmm - NO. if you can't be bothered contacting us until the end of the day then you will not be getting anything from us.
It turns out it was the company that did the same sort of job on a house at the end of the road. There they put up scaffolding and it was there for about a week before anybody came back and then it took a fair while for the work to be finished. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.