Three years old today

Happy Birthday to me. I am three years old today. Actually I might be older than that or I might be younger. Nobody knows?!! When Ann adopted me on the 11th February 2019, I was approximately 3 months old. Apparently the vet could tell my age because I still had all my baby teeth.

Obviously Ann didn't want me to miss out on my birthdays so when she adopted me she decided to make the 11th November my birthday and she promised me that we'd always do something special. When I was one year old I had a party. Last year we weren't allowed to have anyone in our house (due to lockdown) so I couldn't have a party. This year Ann couldn't be bothered to organise me a party said, 'Trixie, you enjoyed last year's big, long birthday walk so much that we'll do the same again this year.

Coincidently, we went on pretty much the same walk that I went on last year for my birthday. Up Blackford Hill & through the Hermitage for a couple of hours. It's one of my fav places.

The rest of my birthday has been pretty good too. I had a little walk first thing this morning and then guess what I had for breakfast?................ Proper chicken & gravy. Yum, yum, yum. After breakfast Ann gave me my pressies. I got a squeaky pig and a bone.

I had snooze time this afternoon while Ann went out to do a 'M&G' and when she came home I went for another walk and then had another play with my squeaky pig.

All my walks have made me hungry so I asked for early dinner. I gobbled it all up and I'm having another little snooze now. I've had a lovely birthday.

#Happydays xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.