A time for everything

By turnx3

Out on the bike trail

Monday Nov 8
With the temperature heading up to the mid 60sF today, under sunny skies, we decided that would be warm enough for a bike ride. We left it till about noon, to give it chance to warm up, then headed up to Mathers Mill. I managed 12 miles return, while Roger did a little more. When we got back, I just had time for a shower before going out to Book Club. Several ladies in the group are quite a bit older than me, and don’t like driving in the dark, so we have moved it till 4pm, so at least we can get there in the light. I seem to have lost my reading mojo a bit lately, and wasn’t even half way through the book, but I’d missed the last two meetings, having been out of town for both, so I didn’t want to miss another. The book was This is how it always is by Laurie Frankel, about a modern family trying to navigate the murky waters of bringing up 5 boys, only the youngest, Claude, is determined at an early age he wants to be a girl - a difficult subject matter which we all struggled with, but which provided plenty of discussion.
Step count: 5481
Cycling 12 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.