Life after Burradoo, NSW

By MountGrace

Told you so.

We have been going slowly and increasingly mad over the past few weeks. The cause – shocking, erratic mobile phone reception while at home. There is no way of predicting when this will happen but, on several occasions, we have had a series of dropouts while trying to conduct a conversation with someone. We have lodged a complaint with Telstra but they are quite sure that it has nothing to do with their nearby tower, or anything else for which they are responsible.
The impression I have received from staff members at their call centre is that they think that we are imagining it or inadvertently cancelling calls while we're talking to people etc. Poor old dears that we are! The last time I got an inkling that that was what the person might be thinking I suggested, in the strongest possible polite terms, that I speak to somebody more senior. I was promised a call back within 48 hours.

Six days later I had a call from a more senior person. As luck would have it the call kept dropping out. My photo is a screenshot of the recorded calls. When this happened I assumed that they would take restorative action because a more senior person had actually experienced, with me, our problem. I was wrong. The more senior person simply advised me that I could complain to the Telecommunications Industry Ombudsman!!

All sympathy will be gratefully accepted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.