Life after Burradoo, NSW

By MountGrace

Previous neighbours

I popped into one of our local vineyards this morning. It was brief but it was the most exciting thing I have done for a couple of weeks! It is not far from our previous home. When we lived there I used to walk up the hill and past the vineyard most mornings. I enjoyed being back in the old territory this morning.

While I was at the vineyard I stopped to say hello to these people. They weren't too sure about me so the two calves moved to be near Mum. One of them decided s/he may as well have a feed while Mum was so close. The other one was shooting daggers at me.

It was lovely to see sunshine today, albeit for a short time. The extra shows some blue sky which is a bit of a novelty at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.