Minutes before sunrise

Woke to a pretty sky as sunrise approached. Got my blip.

Attended (by Zoom) a symposium organised by the RANZCP Section of Philosophy and the Humanities. Mostly very interesting and I got many prods to encourage some thought. Perhaps the biggest stimulus was from a paper entitled Psychiatry and Human Rights. I recently read a paper for which the presenter of this paper was the lead author. The challenge is to reduce coercion (compulsory treatment) as there is little evidence that the outcomes are any better with compulsory community treatment orders.

During the lunch break I walked to the local pharmacy to collect a repeat prescription for S. On the way back I passed a Barbary Dove which gave me one glance and then went back to pecking at the gravel. It is my extra for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.