Elegg

By Happyme

Baking

I made a quick decision to go to town this morning. Having looked at tomorrow's forecast, wet and very windy, a bus trip today was a better option. I needed to collect a prescription before my trip away next week, and as I have two social groups next Tuesday and Wednesday I wanted that job done. 
I made up the biscuit dough before I went so it was ready to bake when I returned. Although I think the dough was maybe a bit too wet and sticky when cutting out these are the closest to a digestive biscuit that I've managed to achieve, despite trying many recipes labelled as 'digestives'.
The sun made it all the more enticing for a trip out. The extra is a beautiful remembrance display outside the church in Stanhope. There were many other displays to see in each village on my way down the Dale on the bus. I pass through six villages on the way and all have some sort of display. The beauty of the bus is that you have time to look at things you never see in a car.
My specs have not materialised so as I have a recent prescription I'm thinking I might try Glasses Direct and chance buying a pair online. Never done that before but would be less hassle than trekking out to Bishop Auckland on the busses again! 
Managed to get to the armholes on my cardigan this evening, so it's coming along nicely!
Tomorrow I hope to get the apron complete ready to take with me next week.
Busy fingers..... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.