Hurrah! A weekend in Nant Peris with my lovely siblings. The journey was fine and I was going to be early, so thought I'd try for a walk. I ended up parking near Bus Stop Quarry and managed a very short one in the rain, hence the photo.

I found the track to the cottage second time around and was the first to arrive. A lovely kitchen warmed by an Aga, and now the fire's lit too.

The extra is the beautiful church at St Asaph, just off the A55 coast road. I've been meaning to stop and look inside for years, but today there was a funeral taking place... so I'll have to stop again some time.

PS it turns out that I needn't have worried about not drinking when the others started filling their glasses, the temptation just wasn't there. But it's early days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.