A time for everything

By turnx3

Baking!

Friday
It’s that time of year again - to bake the Christmas cake - not quite as early as I meant to be, but not bad for me! It was a lovely sunny morning, though cooler than of late, but unfortunately by the time I had got the cake in to cook, the clouds had rolled in, and rain was in the forecast. Roger decided to head for the gym, but I stayed in and had a lazy afternoon, watching the soccer between England and Albania. I had a hair appointment at 5pm - long overdue - my hair had got rather long - fine if it was just blow-dried, but if I was out in a breeze, it soon looked a bit of a mess. Out for some Mexican food this evening for a change.
The big news of the day is I’m finally caught up on my blips! Feel free to scroll back and see any you may have missed! Now I’m caught up, I should have more time for commenting - thanks to those of you who have been so faithful in your commenting and support of my late blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.