A time for everything

By turnx3

Wood ear fungi

Saturday
A dull, chilly day today. The birds were flocking to the feeders as I was looking out the window while drinking my morning coffee. After we’d finished our coffee, we gave my brother and sister in law, Peter and Judy a call. We hadn’t spoke to them since we returned from England, so it was time for a catch up. Then we went hiking at Rowe Woods - I even put gloves on for the first time this season! Although many trees are now bare or virtually bare, there is still some bright colour left in the woods - mainly beech, a few maples and oaks. I came across this unusual fungi I don’t remember seeing before - I checked it out in my nature app, and I believe it is a type of Wood Ear fungus - it seems to fit! It was Shrimp stir fry for an early dinner, before going down to Music Hall for a Cincinnati Symphony concert. Proof of vaccination was required, and masks had to be worn. The program comprised a trumpet concerto followed by Mahler Symphony No 4 - a great concert!
Step count: 12,822

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.