Friday morning gym

Three mornings a week our hall doubles up as a gym as Mr hazelh puts himself through 2 hours of hard exercise. Here the scene is set for today's exploits.

I mainly worked on research assessment tasks today. I almost reached a major milestone, but not quite. That I managed to achieve so much is quite remarkable given that I hardly slept at all last night. It took me until 4:00am to drop off, i.e. 6 hours after I switched off my bedside light at 10:00pm!

I took a break in the middle of the day to head up to Blackwells to buy The island of missing trees by Elif Shafak. This is our December book group book, chosen by LauraMuir. We also bought an advent calendar board game called Exit.

The excitement of the evening was to spot Snapper on television chatting to Ramsay MacMahon in Kilmartin Glen in this week's episode of Mach a seo!  This is one of our favourite television programmes. I am a huge fan of Ramsay.

Exercise today: walking (9,687 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.