Calendar girls

Mr hazelh, Darcie and I spent this evening at the Church Hill theatre. Here we admired our friend Sam as she played the role of Chris in an amateur performance of Calendar girls. In my blip, Sam is third from the left with other members of her theatre group (Blackout Productions).

As predicted yesterday, I struggled to sleep last night. This was due to over-use of my arthritic joints during our bird walk, and a little too much white wine afterwards. For this reason, I spent most of today indoors.

I helped Mr hazelh move furniture and contributed to the production of our Christmas newsletter. I also sorted through all the bedding that we own. In the past we needed extra duvets and pillows for the times that small niblings came to visit us in numbers. These days, all but two are now grown up, and when they come to stay they prefer to sleep in a properly made-up bed rather than on a sofa. I'll offer the good quality feather king size duvet, single duvet, 3 pillows, and king size sheet to family/friends first. If they are not taken, I'll donate them to the Bethany shop.

Exercise today: small amount of walking (9622 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.