Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Borders frosty morning

I didn't sleep very well last night. Even so, I was up early and excited about the activities planned for the day ahead: a walk up Tinto Hill; a browse around the Biggar Christmas market, to include a surprise for nadinepierce; a visit to Bella and David; and my return home. I snapped my blip first thing this morning from just outside the house when I popped outside to scrape the ice off my car windows.

Of the seven of us, five made it to the top of Tinto Hill. We walked in two groups. LauraMuir was at the front leading Ridgeback13 and C. I followed behind with a very determined ArcLight: see the extra of her at the summit. The conditions were perfect for an autumn walk. Although it was quite cold, the sun on our faces and the effort of the stomp uphill and back down again kept us toasty under our walking gear. I also had the benefit of C's teal woolly hat, originally lent to ArcLight then passed on to me. My walking poles helped a lot when we encountered icy patches along the route.

We all reconvened at the Tinto tearoom for hot drinks after our walks, then set off for the Biggar Christmas market. I wish that I had had my camera ready when nadinepierce saw us walk into the Corn Exchange: mission accomplished!

When the others returned to the house, I headed off to visit Bella and David. I was keen to see Bella after her major operation (and to give David some feldspar from our walk this morning). Bella was looking great (and David was pleased with the new addition to his rock collection). Bella told me that she had spent some time this morning trying (but failing) to track us with binoculars on Tinto Hill, which is visible from her sitting room (extra).

Then it was time for me to drive home to Edinburgh. Mr hazelh was very, very pleased to see me - and I him :-)

Exercise today: walking (18,328 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.