Innards

This is the innards of a small Acer desktop I've been given, it's quite old now and was underspecified when new. I'll add more memory to it, and I've already removed Windows and installed Linux on it, and when we get our house back, I'll use it as a media computer in my office.

My old mother-in-law's computer uses the same memory, so I'll put the memory from here in there when I upgrade this one, so I'll not waste anything. That computer will go into the guest room, so there will be a computer in there as well.

I'm having Ethernet installed in as much of the house as I can, so they will all be connected together over a private high-speed network, and will be able to access all my films, TV and music from the central server.

On this evening's dog walk all the idiots were out in force, several vast SUVs parked completely blocking the pedestrian pavement in several places. Plus the odd moron who things that empty streets at night are their personal race tracks... Thankfully neither I nor the dog ended up as pâté.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.