Sunset and horse

We went to the same beach as yesterday and the dog had a wonderful time. Unlike yesterday the weather was different and with all the pollution in the air we had a wonderful sunset which lasted quite a while and I was able to take a lot of pictures. Unlike yesterday when I had one good picture out a lot of okay ones, today I had a lot good ones to select from, but they are all quite different.

The main picture was the nice silhouette that I've selected as my main picture. I should have moved to move the sun around in the shot, but I had only a split second to get the horse and carriage and I would have preferred a better angle for the sun.

There is an overall shot of Saint-Malo, with lots of foreground, which I like overall, but it's just not perfect.

Next there is the one with the two people on it, and overall I like this one a lot. I've edited a little - can you work out what I've done? I may prefer it to the main, but the horse has more punch.

The blue one was basically a wide angle shot, at around the same time - the rest are longer focal lengths, and it changes the colour and shifts your perspective quite a lot. I've added it because it's so different.

Back blips. Enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.