Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Wells Next the Sea beach huts

It was lovely to sea Adam and Pip last night, by the time they managed to leave work they only got to us in time for dinner. 

This morning I set the alarm early to get up before sunrise - I looked out the window and it was cloudy so I did not think there would be a sunrise. I kept checking and then eventually tried to go back to sleep as there was no colour appearing. Disappointing to wake up early and then not get a sunrise!

After a late breakfast we set off for a walk - we drove to Holkham and did the popular walk from Holkham to Wells Next the Sea. Unfortunately it was drizzling throughout the walk and the wind was very blustery, not great conditions but we enjoyed the walk. Xena was delighted to be back on the beach again. 

After our walk we went to Thornham Deli for coffees and we thought we could get a light lunch there - however it was full with a queue waiting outside. I have been surprised at how every cafe and restaurant is heaving, I would have thought at this time of year, out of season, things would be quieter, but not so. 

Adam and Pip left in the afternoon to go back to Cambridge, and Gavin got on with his tasks. He unpacked and put up the TV, and then I spent ages logging in to all the apps and setting the TV up. I also had to register the TV for its warranty so that took some time. 

I did not take many photos today as the weather conditions were not great, but the beach huts at Wells Next the Sea are always attractive even in the rain. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.