Dismantling begins...

On October 25th i showed you our kitchen, and today the dismantling begins. Jon met with the builder this morning, who is going to take the wall down. They have a plan, and hopefully dust will be restricted to a small area. So one key thing is to remove the light from the dining room side of the wall. This done, Henry then had to pull the wires up inside the wall from the floor upstairs. It wouldn't pull through so Henry chipped it out of the wall...the wall is coming down after all so no damage done. Now a radiator to come off the wall tomorrow and Monday we will remove all the pans and shelves. I'll keep updating you with the progress - it keeps us from thinking about other things!

While all the above was going on, Mollie and I drove to a small village south of Norwich called Claxton, down even smaller lanes, even more remote than we are! There I picked up the picnic box that I had bought on Facebook marketplace for just £15, and I'm thrilled with it. The only thing missing is the thermos flasks....which would have been glass and I would be using anyway. So tomorrow I will share a picture of it.

Mollie and I then went in to Norwich where we did a little bit of shopping, and then home.

Finished off the bag with no handle. After a bit of imagination it now does have a handle! Looking forward to lots of sewing tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.