Veins

Another day with no baking, though I still spent a fair part of the day engaged with wedding-related activities, including helping Alex to find a shirt online, sorting out camera equipment and creating roses and hearts with sugar paste.

I should have made time for a walk, but it was heavily overcast for much of the day and I couldn't work up much enthusiasm. Hence my image tonight is a collage of autumn colour in the garden. The Forsythia and Gooseberry leaves are unusually bright this year!

And some good news! After giving me a very sleepless night, Poppy turned up for breakfast yesterday morning, though promptly vanished once she'd eaten and only visited very briefly for her tea,. I wonder whether she's found a neighbour to visit who's feeding her. The brief breakfast visit was repeated this morning, but this evening she spent longer with us, having snuggles on the settee while we were all watching television. .  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.